Challenge

What you should know

Over the past few decades, the financial sector has undergone significant changes, with new, dynamic players using simpler language that’s more technically oriented. In short, the industry is experiencing a major shift. And in its 43-year existence, fdp has refined its expertise and developed its private financial management services.

fdp was created to serve a very specific clientele: doctors, dentists, pharmacists, notaries and architects, hence the name Professionals’ Financial. Over time, it has grown to become one of the most accomplished financial services experts in Quebec, applying its financial intelligence to serve clients in each professional sector, all of which have also undergone changes.

 

In light of this widespread modernization, fdp set to work reviewing its strategic positioning from top to bottom. It was time to take the brand to the next level. And so Bob stepped in, working closely with the fdp team to get the ball rolling.

Solution

What we did

Knowing that in order to excel in brand management we must leverage our diverse areas of expertise, we gathered fdp’s top talent around a table. We then launched a step-by-step repositioning process with our partner.

 

The first stage was to create a brand new visual identity to turn Professionals’ Financial into fdp – Financial Intelligence. The idea? Modernize the brand while celebrating its roots. To do so, we created a new fdp logo featuring a symbol that represents the five professions the brand built its reputation on.

The new colours and tagline modernize the brand and differentiate it from banks, while using the fdp abbreviation unifies all of the brand communications and supports its digital evolution. The brand’s voice was also redeveloped, and is now friendly, clear, energetic, positive and concise.

 

The new brand launched in fall 2020 with a digital advertising campaign deployed via banners on La Presse+ and Radio-Canada as well as on social media, across the five professions that make up fdp’s clientele.

Result

What we accomplished

We asked the fdp team how they see themselves today:

 

We’re a young and energetic brand,” equipped to grow its client base. This was essential, since 45% of them are aged 65 years and older and over the coming years, $1 trillion in assets will be transferred to younger generations.

 

 

We’re better adapted to our innovative era.” This was key, since younger generations are more likely to be interested in technological products, as are wealthier investors.

 

Our brand is relevant and distinctive:” applied financial intelligence simply makes sense. We can therefore say mission accomplished thanks to amazing teamwork. And, especially, thanks to Bob’s intelligent thinking. That’s what we’re all about.

 
Advisory
Strategy
Creation
Digital
Production
Lorem Ipsum

File formats must be .pdf, .doc or .docx. Maximum weight = 20 MB,

   
 
Advisory
Strategy
Creation
Digital
Production
Lorem Ipsum

File formats must be .pdf, .doc or .docx. Maximum weight = 20 MB,

   

Thanks for thinking of Bob!

We got your email and we're flattered you thought of us.

Mandat

Ce qu’il faut savoir

Au cours des dernières décennies, le visage de la finance a beaucoup changé : nouveaux joueurs dynamiques, nouveau langage décomplexé et technophile… un rajeunissement majeur s’opère. Et en 43 ans d’existence, fdp a raffiné son expertise, son offre évoluant du côté de la gestion privée.

 

Il faut se rappeler qu’au départ, fdp fut créée avec une clientèle bien précise en tête : médecins, dentistes, pharmaciens, notaires et architectes. D’où son nom de Financière des professionnels.

Au fil du temps, elle devient l’un des groupes d’experts les plus sophistiqués au Québec en matière d’intelligence financière appliquée aux réalités de chaque secteur de professionnels – sur qui un vent de renouveau souffle aussi, soit dit en passant.

 

À la lumière de ce modernisme généralisé, fdp passe à l’action et revoit de fond en comble son positionnement stratégique : il est temps de faire évoluer la marque. Et c’est Bob qui, en étroite collaboration avec l’équipe de fdp, s’investit dans l’aventure.

Solution

Ce qu’on a fait

Tout d’abord, on a réuni les bons talents autour de la table, car si on excelle dans la gestion de marque, c’est grâce à nos savoir-faire diversifiés. Et, pas à pas, avec notre partenaire, on s’est lancés dans le processus de son repositionnement.

 

Dans un premier temps, Financière des professionnels devient fdp – Intelligence financière, avec une toute nouvelle identité visuelle. L’idée? Ancrer la marque dans ses racines tout en la modernisant. On a donc créé un nouveau logo « fdp » accompagné d’un symbole représentant les cinq professions libérales ayant fait la réputation de la Financière.

Les nouvelles couleurs et la signature transportent la marque dans un univers contemporain différent de celui des institutions financières – on y tenait –, et l’abréviation fdp permet de simplifier l’ensemble des communications tout en soutenant l’évolution numérique.

 

Le ton de voix est lui aussi repensé : il est désormais convivial, clair, animé, positif et concis.

 

La nouvelle marque est lancée à l’automne 2020 avec une campagne de notoriété entièrement numérique déployée en bannières sur La Presse+ et Radio-Canada ainsi que sur les réseaux sociaux, traversant les frontières des cinq professions d’où proviennent les clients de fdp.

Résultat

Ce qu’on a accompli

On n’a qu’à demander à l’équipe de fdp comment elle se voit aujourd’hui :

 

« On est une marque jeune et dynamique », équipée pour élargir notre base de clients – c’était impératif, car 45 % d’entre eux ont 65 ans et plus, et qu’au cours des prochaines années, 1000 milliards d’actifs seront transférés aux nouvelles générations.

« Nous sommes mieux adaptés à notre ère d’innovation. » Il le fallait, sachant que les générations montantes ont une grande propension à s’intéresser aux produits technologiques, de même que les investisseurs boursiers plus fortunés.

 

« Notre marque est pertinente et distinctive » : l’intelligence financière appliquée prend tout son sens.

On peut donc dire mission accomplie grâce à un formidable travail d’équipe. Et grâce, notamment, à l’intelligence de Bob. Oui, c’est nous, ça.

 
Conseil
Stratégie
Création
Numérique
Production
Lorem Ipsum

Les types de fichiers autorisés sont : .pdf, .doc, .docx. Le poids maximum est : 20 Mo.

   
 
Conseil
Stratégie
Création
Numérique
Production
Lorem Ipsum

Les types de fichiers autorisés sont : .pdf, .doc, .docx. Le poids maximum est : 20 Mo.

   

Merci d'avoir pensé à Bob!

Nous avons reçu votre courriel et sommes très flattés de savoir que vous avez pensé à nous.